SCRUTINY AND REGULATORY COMMITTEES AND LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE C PLUS COUNCIL COMMITTEES (AUDIT AND STANDARDS)

POLICY & RESOURCES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

(No Executive Councillors)

Party	Members	Total 17	Substitutes
CON	Bernard Arscott David Burzotta Maureen Butler Nigel Folkard David Garston Roger Hadley Georgina Phillips Chris Walker	8	All
IND	Brian Ayling (Chair) Derek Kenyon (Vice-Chair) Mike Stafford	3	All
LAB	lan Gilbert David Norman Julian Ware-Lane	3	All
SIG	Lawrence Davies	1	All
UKIP	VACANT	1	
LD	Carole Mulroney	1	Peter Wexham

PEOPLE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

(No Executive Councillors)

Party	Members	Total 17+7	Substitutes
CON	Bernard Arscott Helen Boyd Steve Buckley Maureen Butler David Garston Steven Habermel Georgina Phillips Chris Walker	8	All
IND	Caroline Endersby Mike Assenheim Mike Stafford	3	All
LAB	Margaret Borton Anne Jones Cheryl Nevin (Vice-Chair)	3	
SIG	James Moyies(Chair)	1	All
UKIP	VACANT	1	
LD	Peter Wexham	1	Carole Mulroney
	Co-opted Members: Church of England Diocese – VACANCY (Voting on Education matters only) Roman Catholic Diocese – VACANCY (Voting on Education matters only) Parent Governors – (i) Mr Mark Rickett (Voting on	7	

Education matters only)		
(ii) VACANT (Voting on Education matters only)		
SAVS – Alison Semmence (Non- Voting)		
Healthwatch Southend – Leanne Crabb (Non-Voting)		
Southend Carers Forum – Angelina Clarke (Non-Voting)		
Observers: Youth Council (i) VACANCY (Non-voting) (ii) VACANCY (Non-Voting) (Substitute: VACANT)	2	

PLACE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

(No Executive Councillors)

Party	Members	Total 17+7	Substitutes
CON	David Burzotta Alex Bright Meg Davidson Nigel Folkard Fay Evans Jonathan Garston Stephen Habermel	8	All
IND	Derek Jarvis Derek Kenyon Martin Terry	3	All
	Mike Assenheim		All
LAB	Helen McDonald Kevin Robinson (Chair) Charles Willis	3	
SIG	Tino Callaghan	1	All
UKIP	VACANT	1	
LD	Peter Wexham (Vie-Chair)	1	Carole Mulroney

APPEALS COMMITTEE (A) (No Executive Councillors)

Party	Members	Total 7	Substitutes
CON	Steve Buckley Chris Walker (Chair) Roger Hadley Stephen Habermel (Vice-Chair)	4	All
LAB	Anne Jones	1	All
IND	Brian Ayling	1	All
Non- Aligned	Stephen Aylen	1	N/A

APPEALS COMMITTEE (B)

(No Executive Councillors)

Party	Members	Total 7	Substitutes
CON	David Garston Georgina Phillips (Chair) Nigel Folkard (Vice-Chair)	3	All
LAB	Margaret Borton Cheryl Nevin	2	All
IND	Derek Kenyon	1	All
Non- Aligned	Stephen Aylen	1	N/A

THE APPOINTMENTS AND DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE

(*Note: When agenda includes appointment of, or disciplinary action against, the Head of Paid Service, Corporate Director or Head of Service, the relevant Executive Councillor should be a Member of the Committee.)

NOTE: The maximum number of Cabinet Members is 3

Party	Members	Total 7	Substitutes
CON	Nigel Folkard John Lamb (Chair) Ann Holland (Vice-Chair) Lesley Salter	4	All
LAB	Ian Gilbert Julian Ware-Lane	2	AII
IND	Mike Assenheim	1	All

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

Party	Members	Total 17	Substitutes
CON	Bernard Arscott Maureen Butler Fay Evans Nigel Folkard Jonathan Garston	8	All
	Roger Hadley David Garston (Vice-Chair) Chris Walker		
LAB	Margaret Borton Anne Jones David Norman	3	All
IND	Paul Van Looy Mike Assenheim Brian Ayling	3	All
SIG	Tino Callaghan	1	All
UKIP	Floyd Waterworth (Chair)	1	All
LD	Carole Mulroney	1	Peter Wexham

GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE

Party	Members	Total	Substitutes

		9	
CON	Alex Bright	4	
	Chris Walker		
	Fay Evans (Chair)		All
	Jonathan Garston (Vice-Chair)		
LAB	Kevin Robinson	2	
	Charles Willis		
IND	Caroline Endersby	2	All
	Derek Kenyon		
SIG	James Moyies	1	Tino Callaghan

LICENSING COMMITTEE

Party	Members	Total 15	Substitutes
CON	Steve Buckley	7	
	Maureen Butler		All
	Nigel Folkard		
	Roger Hadley (Chair)		
	Derek Jarvis		
	Georgina Phillips		
	Stephen Habermel		
LAB	Margaret Borton	3	
	Helen McDonald		
	Julian Ware-Lane		
IND	Derek Kenyon	2	All
	Brian Ayling		
SIG	Tino Callaghan	1	James Moyies
UKIP	David McGlone (Vice-Chair)	1	Floyd Waterworth
LD	Carole Mulroney	1	Peter Wexham

Note: Councillors Hadley and McGlone to rotate positions on the Licensing Committee after 6 months.

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEES A AND B

To be drawn from the <u>Members of</u> Licensing Committee as required

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE C

Party	Members	Total	Substitutes
		8	
CON	Roger Hadley (Chair)	4	
	Steve Buckley		All
	Nigel Folkard		
	Stephen Habermel (Vice-Chair)		
LAB	Anne Jones	2	All
	Kevin Robinson		
IND	Mike Assenheim	1	All
SIG	Tino Callaghan	1	James Moyies

Note: Licensing Sub-Committee C to be proportional – but it is not reflected in the overall proportionality calculation for committees

COUNCIL COMMITTEES

AUDIT COMMITTEE

(No Executive Councillors)

Party	Members	Total 9	Substitutes
CON	Alex Bright David Garston Meg Davidson (Chair) Steve Buckley (Vice-Chair)	4	All
LAB	Cheryl Nevin Julian Ware-Lane	2	All
IND	Brian Ayling Mike Stafford	2	All
SIG	James Moyies	1	Tino Callaghan

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

Party	Members	Total 9+4	Substitutes
CON	Maureen Butler Fay Evans	4	All
	Jonathan Garston (Vice-Chair) Derek Jarvis (Chair)		
LAB	Ian Gilbert Kevin Robinson	2	All
IND	Martin Terry Mike Assenheim	2	All
SIG	Tino Callaghan	1	James Moyies
	2 Leigh-on-Sea Town Council nominees(Non-Voting):	2	
	2 Independent persons: J Tetley and J Morgan (Observers).	2	

NB: Standards Committees complies with the requirements of the LOCALISM ACT 2011.

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD

(The Chairman shall be the Leader or such other Executive Councillor as he shall appoint)

(Note: The Membership should include the Executive Councillor with the responsibility for Health. Members of the People Scrutiny Committee / the Scrutiny Committee with the responsibility for Health Scrutiny should <u>not</u> be appointed to the Board)

Party	Members	Total 6	Substitutes
CON	Fay Evans Lesley Salter (Chair) John Lamb	3	All
LAB	Charles Willis	1	All
IND	Brian Ayling	1	All
SIG	Tino Callaghan	1	All

JOINT HEALTH OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

(With Essex and Thurrock to review proposed changes to the provision of specialised urological cancer surgery.)

Party	Members	Total 2	Substitutes
CON	Helen Boyd	1	David Garston
LAB	Cheryl J Nevin	1	

JOINT HEALTH OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

(With Essex and Thurrock to review proposed changes to the **PET CT scanner service in south east Essex**).

Note: Members appointed should be Members of People Scrutiny Committee / the Scrutiny Committee with responsibility for health scrutiny.

Party	Members	Total 2	Substitutes
Con	L Salter	1	M Davidson
LAB	C J Nevin	1	